Marketing Strategies – What to Know About Banner Advertising

•September 7, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Banner advertising is a rather effective marketing strategy. Banners are images such as .gif or .jpg files that contain a link. If a prospective customer clicks on the image, they are taken directly to the location that the link points to. In this case let’s say your website.

One of the great things about banner advertising is that you are able to target the exact person you are looking for. Simply place the advertisements on website that your target audience would be interested in.

Here are some important terms that you need to know before getting started using banner advertising as one of your marketing strategies:

Impression

Each time your banner advertisement is loaded on a website, this is called an “impression.”

Click

Any time someone clicks on one of your banner advertisements, this is counted as a “click.”

CPM – Cost per thousand

This is one method of measuring how much you will pay for running a banner advertisement. Many times you will be charged on a “CPM basis” rate. This means you will be charged for every thousand impressions. A “$1.50 CPM” means that you will be billed $1.50 for every thousand impressions that your banner advertisement receives.

CPA – Cost per action

This is one method of measuring how much you will pay for running a banner advertisement which is based on the actions taken with your ad. An action is usually considered a click, but conversions may also be included in these actions. If you are offered banner advertising on a “CPA basis” you will be charged when someone actually clicks on your banner advertisement. This is different from impressions.

CTR – Click through rate

This is a ratio of clicks on your ad and how many times that you had an impression for your ad. Think of it this way. You have 1000 impressions (ad views) on a website, and 14 people click on your banner advertisement, that is a CTR of 1.4%. If your specific action is a “click” and you spend $25.00 to get 63 clicks, than your cost per action is roughly $0.40.

Cost per conversion

This is how much it costs for each conversion. You need to ensure that you are not paying more for your banner advertisement campaigns then you would make from conversions. This is an easy way to figure it out. If you spend $25.00 on 5 leads, your cost per conversion is $5.00.

Publisher

These are the websites that will accept your banner advertisement on their site.

Advertiser

The person or business placing the banner advertisement.

I hope this helps. Knowing the terms and what to look for really should help you develop your ability to use banner advertising as effective marketing strategies.

For more information or education about effective marketing strategies, visit my website and sign up to receive information about marketing strategies and marketing education platforms.

Marketing Strategies – Banner Advertising and How to Choose Your Placements

•September 6, 2009 • Leave a Comment

As a network marketer you may or may not have had the opportunity to use banner advertising as one of your marketing strategies. Placing your banner advertising images on websites needs to be done in a way that is both effective and offers a positive return on investments. Here are three things to consider when choosing your placements when using banner advertising as a marketing strategy.

Targeting

Does the website that you are going to use for your banner advertising attract the type of viewers that you want? Does it attract people who would be interested in your product or services? Remember the more targeted the placement of your banner advertising, the more effective it will be.

Quality Content

Does the website you are choosing offer the reader valuable content? Or are there so many ads on it that they would feel overwhelmed? Review the website to ensure that your potential client or customer will find quality content on the website in question. The longer a person is on a website, it is more likely that they will click on your banner advertising image.

“Above the Fold”

Most people will not scroll down a page. If the page loads and you are being billed a CPM (cost per thousand impressions) rate, you will be billed regardless if someone sees your banner advertisement or not. That is why you want to make sure that your banner advertising image remains above the fold. “Leader board” banner advertising images (ads at the top of the page) are what I have personally found work best for my banner advertising campaigns.

Following the guidance of these three things to consider when choosing placement for your banner advertising campaign, you should see an increase in traffic to your site and eventually conversions or sales.

For more information on marketing strategies or marketing education, visit my website and sign up to receive information on marketing strategies and marketing education platforms.

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Marketing Strategies – What Should a Banner Advertising Campaign Look Like?

•September 6, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Many network marketers, newbie and experienced, have yet to experience banner advertising as one of their marketing strategies. Once a banner advertising campaign has been placed, most ask themselves what it should look like.

I took some figures from a recent banner advertising campaign to share with you and hope that they help you see what to expect. These are real numbers from a real campaign.

Campaign Type – CPA Banner

Status – Paused

Start Date – 8/20/2009

Clicks – 63

Impressions – 151,876

CTR – 0.041% (Click Through Rate)

CPM – $0.17 (Cost Per Thousand Impressions)

CPA – $0.41 (Cost Per Action/Click)

My Max Bid – $0.60

Daily Budget – $25.00

Total Cost – $25.99

Cost per Conversion – $25.99/6 leads = $4.33/lead

I ended up spending $25.99 on this campaign. As you can see I received 63 clicks on my banner advertisements. All said and done, I ended up with six leads which meant that I spent around $4.33 on each lead.

If you are trying to something new and want to know what banner advertising campaigns should look like, the previous numbers are a good representation of what to expect. While some banner advertising campaigns run with better or worse results, I hope that I have helped you understand a bit more what to expect when using banner advertising as one of your marketing strategies.

For more information or education on marketing strategies, visit my website and sign up to receive information on marketing strategies and marketing education platforms.

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Quote

•September 5, 2009 • Leave a Comment

“Be more concerned with your character than with your reputation. Your character is what you really are while your reputation is merely what others think you are.” – Dale Carnegie

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Mobile Small Biz Opportunities

•September 5, 2009 • Leave a Comment

One of the greatest things about running a small business out of your home is that you can run it anywhere. While I always suggest having an office or dedicated space, keeping your small business mobile is a great option, too. If you have a laptop, a cell phone and wireless internet capabilities, you are more than capable to operate one of many mobile small biz opportunities.

Let me give you an idea what mobile small biz opportunities are.

Mobile small biz opportunities are opportunities to run a small business, just like you would from your home, but they are completely online. This means that your billing, customer service info, email accounts, tracking services and training are all online. If you have a cell phone then you can expand this to include everything you need for running your online business.

I suggest you find a business model that has one of the most inclusive programs for all of these features. I suggest this because you want to have the easiest time of managing your customer information and training as possible, because working online can be hard at times.

Some mobile small biz opportunities may cost upwards of $50,000 to $100,000 dollars. This is just what to expect when trying to start a business. Some of the more inclusive programs, though, can be as low as $400 to $2000 dollars. I’m only letting you know these numbers to prepare you if you are serious about starting up with some of these mobile small biz opportunities.

While mobile small biz opportunities have the potential to be very profitable, please keep in mind that they are also a lot of work. They can also be a lot of fun though. I love working with my mobile small biz.

If you are serious about working from home or managing a mobile small biz, a laptop a cell phone and wireless internet is all you need. While I still suggest having an office, keeping your business online is the best option. These are just a few suggestions for your mobile small biz opportunities.

I you are serious about finding mobile small biz opportunities, visit my website. Sign up for information to be sent to you about one of these mobile small biz opportunities.

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Get Your Online Business Out There

•August 31, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Whether you are running a large company, a small business, or you are a sole proprietor, it is best to get your business online.  Once you have done that by setting up websites and email accounts, you can expect to see your business grow due to the hundreds of millions of people on the internet every day.  Most importantly, a website is not all you need.  You need to get your online business out there for the public to see.

Just having a website offers no real opportunity for new qualified customers to either join your business opportunities, or buy your products.  There are several ways you can get your online business out there and they are easier than you may think.

To start, register your website with Google.  This is a simple way to get Google to find your website to begin with.  All you have to do is perform a Google search for “submit my site.”  Click on the link that says, “Add your URL to Google.”  Follow the instructions that Google give you and you’re in their database.  This is a good way to get your online business out there because your potential customers won’t have to search for your domain name, and you can broaden your audience enough to reach new customers based off of the content on your website.

Another Way to get your online business out there is to write several articles about products or services that your business provides.  You can then submit them to article directories or e-zines (electronic magazines) and reach customers that way.  Remember to put a few links to your site in your articles.  This can improve your websites search engine ranking as well as generate traffic to your site through the articles’ readers.

A third option to get your online business out there is to write press releases.  While many businesses release press releases, there are hundreds of newspapers and magazines in print looking to fill pages.  Editors don’t want blank areas in their newspapers, etc. so they find newsworthy items (such as possibly your press release?) to fill the voids between articles.

Video marketing is another way to get your online business out there.  Record a video, interview or commercial and submit it to video sites online.  They don’t even have to be long.  The most effective marketing videos out there are only two to five minutes long.  They don’t have to be long, or perfect.  If you are concerned with the professionalism of your video you can have a professional video done to show off your products.

Squidoo lenses (information pages), classified ads, social networking sites and even Google Adwords (pay per click advertising) can be used to get your online business out there.  The key is to get your online business out there for the public to see.  While you can gain exposure for you online business, one of the best things about most of these marketing methods, is that they are free with the exception being Google Adwords.  If your marketing budget allows and you are unable to do these things yourself, outsource the articles, press releases, videos or any other method in order to get your online business out there for your existing and potential customers to find you.

The greater an online presence equals a greater potential for your business.  So once again to really drive this point home, if you want success for your large company, small business or sole proprietorship, get your online business out there for the public to see and interact with you.

For more information on how to get your online business out there, visit my website and sign up for more information on marketing education and other effective marketing strategies.

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Marketing Strategies – What to Know About Banner Advertising

•August 29, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Banner advertising is a rather effective marketing strategy. Banners are images such as .gif or .jpg files that contain a link. If a prospective customer clicks on the image, they are taken directly to the location that the link points to. In this case let’s say your website

One of the great things about banner advertising is that you are able to target the exact person you are looking for. Simply place the advertisements on website that your target audience would be interested in.

Here are some important terms that you need to know before getting started using banner advertising as one of your marketing strategies:

Impression

Each time your banner advertisement is loaded on a website, this is called an “impression.”

Click

Any time someone clicks on one of your banner advertisements, this is counted as a “click.”

CPM – Cost per thousand

This is one method of measuring how much you will pay for running a banner advertisement.  Many times you will be charged on a “CPM basis” rate.  This means you will be charged for every thousand impressions.  A “$1.50 CPM” means that you will be billed $1.50 for every thousand impressions that your banner advertisement receives.

CPA – Cost per action

This is one method of measuring how much you will pay for running a banner advertisement which is based on the actions taken with your ad. An action is usually considered a click, but conversions may also be included in these actions. If you are offered banner advertising on a “CPA basis” you will be charged when someone actually clicks on your banner advertisement. This is different from impressions.

CTR – Click through rate

This is a ratio of clicks on your ad and how many times that you had an impression for your ad. Think of it this way. You have 1000 impressions (ad views) on a website, and 14 people click on your banner advertisement, that is a CTR of 1.4%. If your specific action is a “click” and you spend $25.00 to get 63 clicks, than your cost per action is roughly $0.40.

Cost per conversion

This is how much it costs for each conversion. You need to ensure that you are not paying more for your banner advertisement campaigns then you would make from conversions. This is an easy way to figure it out. If you spend $25.00 on 5 leads, your cost per conversion is $5.00.

Publisher

These are the websites that will accept your banner advertisement on their site.

Advertiser

The person or business placing the banner advertisement.

I hope this helps. Knowing the terms and what to look for really should help you develop your ability to use banner advertising as effective marketing strategies.

For more information or education about effective marketing strategies, visit my website and sign up to receive information about marketing strategies and marketing education platforms.

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Marketing Strategies – What Should a Banner Advertising Campaign Look Like?

•August 29, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Many network marketers, newbie and experienced, have yet to experience banner advertising as one of their marketing strategies.  Once a banner advertising campaign has been placed, most ask themselves what it should look like.

I took some figures from a recent banner advertising campaign to share with you and hope that they help you see what to expect.  These are real numbers from a real campaign.

Campaign Type – CPA Banner

Status – Paused

Start Date – 8/20/2009

Clicks – 63

Impressions – 151,876

CTR – 0.041%      (Click Through Rate)

CPM – $0.17        (Cost Per Thousand Impressions)

CPA – $0.41         (Cost Per Action/Click)

My Max Bid – $0.60

Daily Budget – $25.00

Total Cost – $25.99

Cost per Conversion – $25.99/6 leads = $4.33/lead

I ended up spending $25.99 on this campaign.  As you can see I received 63 clicks on my banner advertisements.  All said and done, I ended up with six leads which meant that I spent around $4.33 on each lead.

If you are trying to something new and want to know what banner advertising campaigns should look like, the previous numbers are a good representation of what to expect.  While some banner advertising campaigns run with better or worse results, I hope that I have helped you understand a bit more what to expect when using banner advertising as one of your marketing strategies.

For more information or education on marketing strategies, visit my website and sign up to receive information on marketing strategies and marketing education platforms.

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Start an Internet Business

•August 22, 2009 • Leave a Comment

With tens millions of people in North America hoping or planning to start a home based business, many of them will find that starting an internet business will be their most viable option.  If you are one of these people, your decision to start an internet business is a great decision.  There are a few suggestions that you should follow in order to start an internet business.

First things first, starting an internet business requires that you have the necessary tools and location to operate your business.  I personally suggest using both a laptop and a desktop computer to run your internet business.  A laptop is a good choice due to its portability, thus you can essentially work from anywhere.  On the other hand, if you are primarily using a desktop computer to run your internet business, it is absolutely imperative that you have a home office.

It is important to have an office for two major reasons:

1. Especially starting out, you need a “place” to go “to work.”  An added benefit to this is that it is easier to separate work from home, when working from home.

2. Completely devoting one room to your business means that you can receive better tax credits than if you utilize a “partial use” office.  This benefit is fairly self explanatory.  Devoting space to your office will save you money.

In fact, tax expert Sandy Botkin states, “A network marketing business can result in tax savings of $3000 to $9000 dollars per year.”

The next suggestion you should follow is to set up a checking account for your business.  Whether a business account or a personal account, a separate bank account is a must have for your internet business.  This way you can maintain a further separation between home and business, which makes your tax preparation oh so much easier.

Another must have, of course, is your phone.  Utilize a “landline” or a cell phone.  Really, the only thing concerning which type of phone to use is this: You want conference calling, voice mail and domestic and international long distance calling plans.  You should be able to find a good “landline” phone service for around $25 – $50 dollars per month.

If you have your office all set up, you are pretty much done with the hard part.  The most important suggestion I have to help you start your internet business is that you find the most effective marketing educational system on the market, and use it.  This is the easiest way to start your internet business.

These marketing educational systems include business coaches, one-on-one mentoring, website and technical assistance, as well as all of the training you will need in order to succeed.

These marketing educational systems, can cost anywhere from $300 to $2000 US dollars to assist you with starting your internet business.  When you consider the $50,000 to $100,000 dollars it can cost to start most home businesses, or the millions of dollars it costs to start up, say, a McDonald’s franchise, this is a minimal yet necessary expense.  The beautiful thing about these relatively small expenses is that, if done right, your business will eventually become automated.  This means that you can potentially be making money and becoming successful 24 hours a day.

Automated business is good business, and network marketing is the best business for an internet business.  Robert Kiyosaki, entrepreneur and author of Rich Dad, Poor Dad commented on network marketing.  “For people choosing to use a network marketing system to build a business in the B quadrant, the price of entry is a lot lower, the risks are a lot lower, and the education and support are there to guide you through this personal development process.”

There you have it.

If you are one of millions of people looking, hoping or planning to start your own internet business, get your office set up.  Choose your computers and phone services; and get your checking account set up as well.  The last thing you need before starting an internet business is the most effective marketing educational systems on the market.  Following these suggestions are the easiest ways to start your internet business.

For more information on marketing educational systems, or if you are dead serious about starting your internet business, do not be afraid to take action.  Visit my site, hear what one of my business coaches has to say, sign up for the information to be emailed to you and I’ll see you on the inside.

“You can make money or you can make excuses.  You can’t do both.” – Anonymous.

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Making Money

•August 21, 2009 • 1 Comment

Someone once said,

“You can make money or you can make excuses. You can’t do both.”

This makes sense.  When I was starting out, I had no idea what to do.  I thought by achieving small successes I was doing ok.  But then the problems of costs versus expenditures came into my mind.

I freaked.

Because I freaked out, I froze.  This is the worst thing to do in any case when you are trying to get your business off the ground.  I started making excuses as to why I couldn’t meet my goals.  That is the primary reason I couldn’t get ahead at the time.

Oh well, that is in the past.  Just remember to keep your chin up and head strong against the gail force winds that seem to come against you as you venture forth into your business.

For further guidance contact me on Facebook or by email: get.the.life.you.want@gmail.com.

I always suggest to those of you looking to start a business, hear from one of my business coaches at

http://www.GetTheLifeYouWant.info

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Words of Encouragement

•August 19, 2009 • Leave a Comment

I was dwelling on some stupidity of mine the other day and I managed to squeeze out a single iota of really cool encouraging words.

“Everything is an opportunity for something.”

Yes, that is it.  Simple, huh.  I realized that no matter how stressed I get with dealing with certain outside influences, they are an opportunity.

To those of you out there that are reading this, let’s try to remember that there is absolutely no way for us to keep positive unless we make the choice to be more positive.

I have been doing a very good job at keeping positive lately, I just happened to be overwhelmed and look at what it got me.

An ironic epiphany.

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Creating an Effective Advertisement – Direct Target Marketing

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

While running a business of any kind, advertising is the only way to generate leads and sales. Unfortunately, running an advertisement is not as easy as it may seem. Ineffective ads can result in wasted advertising resources, lost leads and lost sales. All of this costs your business money. The best way to generate traffic to your website or business is to implement direct target marketing.

The first thing you need when deciding whom an advertisement is targeting is a person. Create an imaginary friend, if you will. This person needs to be specific and detailed. Ask the question, “Who am I marketing to?” Start out with a name. You may just want to call this person Bob, Mary or John. Ultimately, the best person to market to is you.

With your target named, now your target must be defined. Ask the question, “why did I get into this business,” or, “Why would I want this product?” Create an age, residence, family, job for your target, and apply your answers to them. Remember to be specific.

An example of a developed target person could be something like this:

  • John Payme
  • Wants to work from home.
  • Age: 30
  • Current income: $30-40000/year
  • Married
  • 1-3 children ages 3-8 years old
  • He currently has a two-income family and would like to offer his wife a chance to stay at home with the children.
  • He wants to work from home to spend more time to be with his family.
  • He has tried a few times to make money online. Has a little experience with affiliate programs but is disinterested in their small payouts.
  • He would like to live in a nicer neighborhood and maybe have a nicer home.
  • He wants to supplement his income and eventually quit his job, maybe he is saving for a family vacation to Europe.
  • He desires a H3 Hummer with tinted windows and an in-dash DVD player, but drives a beat up 1979 Honda Civic.

Note how this person is defined even to the small detail of the extra features in his dream car, or family vacation spot. You want to remember that even though this not a real person, you need to be able to have a conversation with them. You need to be able to interact with this person because this is who your prospective customer or client will be.

In having a detailed market target, or your own “John,” you will be able to overcome the obstacles of wasting advertisement resources, and monetary losses due to lost leads and sales. You will see an improvement in traffic to your website or calls to your business using this method of advertising. If in doubt try it out, but if you develop a detailed person that you are marketing your product or services to, and follow it to the tee, you will see your client interaction increase substantially.

Please feel free to contact me personally via email if you need any help or guidance.

If you want to learn how to make your advertisements more effective, take action!

Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

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Business Ideas for Beginners

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

So you have decided to start a home based business. Good for you, millions of people are planning to start a home based business over the next few years. In fact, Forbes magazine suggested the number to be around 79 million. Therefore, you are not alone. Be mindful about what business it is that you want to do, it can be overwhelming and potentially a fearful endeavor for those who are ill prepared. Knowing what product or service to sell, where to look to begin and what to look for in support companies are just a few business ideas for beginners looking to start a home based business.

Knowing what products or services to sell is the first step to building your business from home. Products and services can range from home interior design to marketing platforms to affiliate marketing. Find what is right for you. Figure out what you are passionate about and let that be a starting point. Write your ideas down and see if you can combine several of your passions to create a foundation for you home based business.

Once, you have figured out which products or services you will sell, you need to know where to look to find the best methods of starting the business. The first place to look would be the internet. The internet is loaded with people and companies who are able to help you start your home based business. Suggested sites may include careerbuilder.com, monster jobs, or many other classified advertisements and online job postings.

These advertisements may have good ways to start businesses or have business plans available if you are unsure what business to get into. Unfortunately, as with anything on the internet, you must utilize due diligence and research anything before getting involved with something on the internet. Look for a company that can make your life easier by providing you with all of the training you need, or one that offers business coaching. Another good feature to look for is if a program uses call centers to close any sales you may have. This way all you have to do is introduce your product and they do the selling. This makes you r life a whole lot easier.

These are all good business ideas for beginners looking to start out on their own. A suggestion, though, is that any business you start is going to need advertising, or marketing. Since this is necessary to sell any product or service, it is also a smart place to start when setting up a home based business. Start with marketing. If you do not know the first thing about marketing, there are revolutionary educational marketing platforms available. With the competition on the market you should find some pretty good ones out there.

They should include plans with full training, business coaches, website assistance and call centers for sales as well as a full range of assistance to get you going. You also need to have some money set aside in order to buy these programs. This is suggested because you only get out of a business what you put into it.

You have a good start if you know what products or services you will sell, and even better if you have already found someone willing to help you start. Use your due diligence and research the programs and companies you find. Seek out the most revolutionary marketing educational platform available. Learn how to market your business, even if you do not work in marketing, you will be able to use these skills for any other business venture. Some of these business ideas for beginners should help you find that you are looking for and get you on the right track when it comes to starting a home based business.

Contact me directly via email if you have any further questions or need advice.

If you are looking for the most revolutionary marketing educational platform discussed in this article, take action!

Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

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Be Your Own Boss – Be Your Own Employee

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Everyone has a job, whether mail, police, fast food or stay at home moms. One of the most challenging things to overcome when leaving these jobs and starting your own business is the motivation and structure loss. In order to overcome this obstacle, instead of thinking about becoming your own boss, become your own employee.

Let us use myself as an example here. I was sitting in my car on my lunch break one day and realized that if I was to succeed as a businessperson, I needed to focus. The thing was I did not have the first clue what I was doing or how to keep focused.

Then it dawned on me.

If I do not know how to be my own boss, I do know how to be an employee. So I applied that revelation to myself and discovered that I could be my own employee. Becoming my own employee was the key to developing the success and entrepreneur mindsets that I knew I needed. Once I started working form my company as an employee, I could start achieving promotions and eventually become president of the company.

In understanding my insight on the transition from being an employee to being your own boss, it is best to realize that rules and structure come with every job. If you did not have them, no business would succeed. For example, you would not take a break, go on long lunches or slack off on the job if you were working for someone else, so why would you if you were the one directly benefiting from good work ethics?

With three simple actions, my mindset grew from employee to employer quickly. These three actions were more like decisions but still, if it works use it.

  1. I made sure that I “clocked in” on time. I had to be there on time to get my “assignments” done.
  2. I did not call in on my scheduled days to work. I created a schedule for myself and stuck to it; if I needed overtime then I just worked more hours.
  3. I remembered that as with every other job, I could not receive personal calls or take care of personal business during that time.

Just like any other job, I had to utilize skills mastery, and put time into orientation and follow a code of conduct. This seemed to work for me and allowed me to remind myself just how to work from home.

Most people have jobs. If you transition from a job to running a home based business, though, you also need to transition your mindsets. This is so you may overcome the obstacles that you face in your businesses Remember, in order to become a successful businessperson; a great way to overcome this obstacle is to become your own employee first.

If you are serious about becoming your own boss/employee take action!

Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

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Creating a Successful Business Mindset

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

When most people start their first home based business, they fail. In fact, about 97% of new entrepreneurs fail in their first five years. Most of these new entrepreneurs fail their first year. You might want to know why or what you can do to keep this from happening to you. It is a step that is rather easy yet hard at the same time. If you want to start a business or want to see your current business become successful, you must develop a business mindset.

The business mindset is the solution to so many of the problems that are found by new entrepreneurs. Let us assume you started as I did. I usually worked 60+ hours a week trying to feed my family and pay all the bills. I was stuck in the rat race with the mindset that I was an employee. We all have this mindset driven into us from a young age and need to overcome it before we can work for ourselves.

This is the attitude that we are more willing to give of ourselves to our employer than to our family or ourselves. Giving more of yourself to your boss than to your family gets a little depressing when you think about it, does it not? What we all must do is what I had to. I had to develop the attitude that I was not going to give more to anyone else than what I gave my wife, kids or myself. This is what got me to take the first step.

The next part to creating a business mindset is to decide what you are worth. Think about it this way. You go to work and punch in on a time clock. As a result, you are paid what, a few dollars an hour to break yourself to make someone else money. Is that fair? No. It is not. This is the attitude that most of us will follow when we get out on our own as entrepreneurs. We think that we are only worth a few dollars an hour.

So how do we fix it? Look in the mirror and decide what you are worth. How much are you worth? Are you worth $20,000 a year, $60,000 or maybe $150,000? The more you think you are worth the more willing you are to become a producer to that amount. Set your goals to earn what you are worth, and do what it takes to meet those goals.

Do not be one of the 97%. Decide what you are worth. Decide what you are going to give to your family and yourself versus your boss. Remember, you are the only one who has control over how your time is spent and how much you make. You can be successful with the right mindset.

If you need more information, feel free to contact me with any questions via email.

For further information on becoming a successful leader and entrepreneur visit my site.

Take action!

Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

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A Perfect Example of Business Plans for New Entrepreneurs

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Starting a home based business in today’s modern era is difficult without the proper business plan. A good business plan would include what product or service you are selling, who to market to and how to market effectively. The most effective marketing educational platforms on the market pose as a perfect example of business plans for new entrepreneurs.

Think of it this way, you want to work from home and realize that starting your own home based business is the best way to do it. Everyone starting out needs a plan in order to get going; right? So why don’t you find something that is proven, and easy to learn from, as well as set up and master yourself?

That is where the most effective marketing educational platforms come in. There are systems like these out on the market everywhere. The thing to remember is that you get what you put in, or pay for in this case. You should not expect a free or cheap business plan to work.

Why not?

Because everyone is looking for free or cheap marketing plans and only the most basic of ideas are put into them. They are not set up in a way to ensure your success. On the other hand, you should expect to pay around 500 dollars or more for any program or business plan that is designed to help you become successful. Now, do not believe that if you buy a business plan for 50,000 dollars that it will make you rich overnight. A good estimate range for business plans and the tools to use it with would range from 500-20,000 dollars. You can easily get started with the lower options though.

Whatever plan you find or choose to work with, you still have to follow it. You must be willing to put the time and effort into it. The whole “you get what you put in” idea means a lot in this regard, though, as the more time and effort you put in, the better it will work regardless of which business plans you choose.

With that said, even the most revolutionary marketing educational platform on the market will not make you a millionaire in a week. It will offer massive amounts of training if required, business coaches, one on one mentoring with people already successful in the business, tremendous compensation plans and a back office that tracks leads, sales and conversion rates to help your home based business become more successful

With how difficult it is today, to start a home based business, you need to ensure your success by utilizing a proper business plan. A good plan will include training, products or services and marketing strategies. The most revolutionary marketing education platform offers these as well as many other benefits towards your success, and is a perfect example of business plans for new entrepreneurs.

If in doubt, check it out. If you need any help, contact me personally and I can help guide you through the process.

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Do Not Be Afraid to Start a Home Based Business

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

There has been a point in all of our lives where we wake up, go to work and wonder, “Is this it?” I can tell you that I have personally been there several times in the past; and had continued to search for a better way to start my home based business so I could get out of my rut. I found several opportunities where everything seemed to work out, but then I backed out at the last minute. I questioned myself as to why and realized that it was mostly because I had become frozen by fear. Not just fear of failing but of not having the rut. I was out of my comfort zone. Later, I realized that this is the very reason most other people do not get involved in their own businesses as well.

According to Forbes Magazine, 79 million people in North America plan to start a home based business over the next 3 – 5 years. This could lead us to believe that on a global scale as many as 50 to 100 million people are looking to work from home. We can safely assume that a considerable amount of these people will not.

If you think about all the benefits of working from home, we can imagine the possibilities of how we would spend our free time. So if it sounds so great, why wouldn’t we all want to work from a home based business? Most of the people that I have come across have decided not to pursue their dreams of running a home business because they are afraid of one thing or another.

Many of these fears can arise from doubts in our own abilities or fears of instability or failure. We just have to realize that these fears are absolutely normal when we start a home based business. The other thing that we must decide is that we cannot let the fear of failure make us freeze.

Since we all face these insecurities at one point or another, it is best to have someone there to support us. This way we are less likely to succumb to the fears, insecurities or doubts that come our way. We should also become as prepared as possible in order to overcome these fears and remain vigilant on the path to success.

Revolutionary educational marketing platforms provide a set of solutions to attempt to calm the fears that keep us from entering a life of success. These systems utilize one-on-one business coaches who personally teach you how to be successful. These programs also assist new entrepreneurs with training calls, hundreds of training videos and simple laid out plans to follow in order to become successful. A turnkey “business in a box” has been the talk of the online world over the past few years.

The founding members of one revolutionary educational marketing platform have set a goal of helping to create 100 millionaires by 2012. They have a unique approach of providing their members with such things as: pre-designed websites, auto responders, qualifying filters. Their high quality call center has dramatically increased the general success rate of their consultants. People signing on with them who are beginning with little or no marketing experience are getting results they never thought possible.

Utilizing the business coaches, forums and training materials provided by this revolutionary educational marketing platform, you can be better prepared to pursue your dreams of working from home and eventual financial freedom. Do not let fear be the reason you cannot pursue your dreams. If you need any information or guidance in starting your home based business, please feel free to contact me. I can give you any information you may need to pursue your dreams of being an entrepreneur. I also have information regarding current entrepreneurs, and how you can learn the skill sets needed to make your marketing more effective.

If you are serious about starting a home based business, take action!

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How to Make Your Online Article More Effective by Defining Your Target Audience

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Writing an online article is an effective low cost method to bring high quality customers to your website. Contrary to what many people believe, it is easy to do as well. You can use online articles to establish yourself as an authority on topics or in your career field. Online articles are also used to market your products or services to new or existing markets. The way to make your online article most effective is to define your target audience.

One of the fundamental steps to learn when writing an effective article is to define who your target audience is. If you are writing an article on a stereo system or home theater system that you liked, you could address a person interested in “stereos” which is broad; or you could address people interested in “brand X stereo for home theater.” The second option is further defined, thus more effective. The tighter the group you are targeting with your article, the more they will relate to your article.

In order to have an effective article you need to relate to the audience. Another effective way to target your audience is by asking several questions before you start writing, and see what answers you may come up with. These questions may include:

  1. What terminology do they use, whether industry or genre specific?
  2. How do they pass their leisure time?
  3. How much do they make at their jobs?
  4. What do they value?
  5. What kind of work do they do?
  6. What problems do they have that you may be able to help them with?

Defining your audience is a great way to make your article effective whether it is for marketing or purely educational. Once you define your audience, you will help them relate to your product or service better.

Remember when writing your article, the more specific the better.

If you would like to learn more about article marketing, take action!

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How to Run Any Business Successfully

•August 9, 2009 • 1 Comment

In today’s modern era, many people are finding that it is more cost effective to become their own bosses. Whether it is because they are frustrated with the daily grind, or they feel that better opportunities await them by having their own business, more people are starting to work from home. In fact, working from home has become a more popular method of providing for one’s family. The one thing that we as entrepreneurs need to learn, though, is how to run our home based business successfully.

Becoming successful is really the goal that we all have when we start our businesses, whether it is home based or a “brick and mortar” business. I can tell you that in my personal experience, I had no idea what I was getting myself into, no idea how to run a business or how to become successful. When I started my home based business I wasn’t sure even if I could make it work. I knew that my options were that I could stay at my job, or lose my sanity.

You may ask what it takes to become successful by working from home. This is what I did to become successful with my business. I devoted myself to improving myself. I took the time to learn what it takes to be successful such as setting my goals, how to keep motivated, etc. I learned the skill sets necessary to push myself and my business to the next level. These skill sets include effective communication, marketing and relationship building. I then set my mission.

My mission is probably the biggest reason for my success. I realized that the only way to keep successful was in helping others attain their success. I am committed to my team, my clients and a high commitment to excellence. It is one of the best feelings to know that I can help others, yet success is a by-product of my mission.

These are just a few suggestions to follow to become successful yourself. It’s what I did to get there. If you need any further information or wish to join a top earning team, let me know.

Please feel free to contact me personally via email. For more information on running your business successfully take action!

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How to Spend More Time with Your Family

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Have you ever wanted to spend more time with your family? I have. As a parent, I decided that it was time to stop working the regular 60+ hours a week that I was working and start focusing on what really mattered to me, my family. I am a husband to a beautiful wife and father to three awesome children. The problem was that I never got to spend time with them, because of work.

The problem was that I needed to find a better way to make the money necessary to provide for my family and still have the time for them that they needed. What I found was that working from home I managed to get both the time to spend with my family as well as not having to trade my time for dollars at some job.

Don’t get me wrong I enjoyed what I was doing, but my family had to suffer because of it. What I needed was something that could get me results. I found that network marketing was the field that was right for me. It was recession proof, it only required a handful of hours a day and it provided the money I needed to keep on top of my bills and get ahead.

I did not quit my job right away and jump right in though. I only suggest that if you have the means to. Do not take food from your table to get out there and do it. However, I did start by cutting back a few hours a week at my job and put that time into my home business. I started getting the results that I needed and then progressed from there.

I found a turnkey business plan and followed it systematically to gain the knowledge and experience that I needed to run my business. I started working with top earners in the area of network marketing and learned from them how to be successful without sacrificing my family time. I also spoke with top earners in other fields to see what they did hoping to gain some knowledge.

This revolutionary marketing system is what has allowed me to take the time to try to help other parents gain more time with their families. I can only make suggestions, but if you are looking for a better way to spend more time with your family, find the most effective educational marketing platform available and work with it. Use what works for you. Remember, you are the one who has control over your time and how you spend it.

Getting started is usually easy; it is just the first step that is the hardest. If you need any help or guidance, please feel free to contact me via email if you need any more information.

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How to Write an Effective Advertisement

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Many people these days have started to work from home for many different reasons. One of the things that I have noticed about these new entrepreneurs is that they do not succeed very often. In fact, around 97% of new entrepreneurs fail with in their first few years. One of the reasons they fail is because they are unable to market their businesses effectively.

Any time we write advertisements, we are doing it in the hopes of making sales or driving traffic to our websites or company. The thing that we must understand about this though is that we are not all able to spark the interest in our products or services that is needed to survive. However, there are some easy points to remember in order to make our advertisements more effective.

First, I would suggest that you make the advertisements offer a promise of pleasure. Since most people are exceptionally pleasure seeking, this is a rather effective method to attracting customers. Show them the benefit that you can offer through your product or service.

Second, offer a way for your prospective customers to avoid pain. As you can imagine, most of your potential customers are looking to relieve or alleviate an ailment of some kind. An example of this is if you were promoting a product that is used to reduce cholesterol, you would want to talk to your prospective customer about avoiding heart attack or stroke.

Third, make your prospective customer feel as if they are ‘missing out’ if they do not use your product or service. You need to express how wonderful an opportunity is being missed by not buying your product. Another way to consider this is to ask a question in your advertisement. One example could be Do you suffer from (problem here)? If your customer answers “yes,” then the question either includes some or leaves others out. If you want to reach a larger audience then you could make the question broader.

My last suggestion to writing an effective article is to make your prospective customer curious. Don’t give them every detail of your products or services. Leave a little to the imagination. Let the customer become intrigued enough to inquire with you about your product or service.

By utilizing some of these techniques while writing your advertisements, you will see your sales and customer interaction increase. Just remember to keep your advertisements very targeted or choose a specific audience. The more you use these tips, the better your ads will be.

If you have any further questions or need advice feel free to contact me via email.

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In Order To Start a Business and Quit Your Job, Find Your Why

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Ok, so as you may or may not know, I was trying to work 60+ hours a week and spend time with my family. I ended up becoming really frustrated with my job because I kept pouring myself into it and the patients that I worked with. The problems I faced were that I was not making the money that I needed to support my family and have any time with them to enjoy the life we had together. Something had to change.

What I found was that working from home was my best option. I had no idea where to go, what I was going to do and no starting point. That’s when I found my friend and mentor’s website and it seemed to sound better than all the lunacy people are trying to pull on the internet. I had already had some experience with training and business leadership, but he explained to me that those things do not really matter when it comes to success.

The thing he suggested was to find my why. What was the reason I was starting a business? What was my mission? I suggested that it was because I wanted to make money. His response was that everyone wants to make money, what was the reason that I was going to be valuable to others.

I gathered what it was that I knew about myself.

  1. I like the service industry. Offering service to others was one way that I seemed to enjoy whatever it was that I do.
  2. I want to have fun doing it. So whatever it was that I was going to do, I did not want it to feel like I was giving my very soul away for a few bucks an hour.
  3. I wanted to work from home or an office but needed a plan. This is because, to me, it seemed as part of the easiest ways to spend time with the family and not worry being tragically stuck at work.
  4. I wanted to quit my job.
  5. I wanted to make enough money to live a lifestyle that was affordable, yet comfortable.

These things were a part of who I was, but I needed to find a way to put that together to create my mission. My friend explained to me that your business mission is the very reason you are not going to fail. It has to stand for how far you willing to go to succeed. Most importantly, he explained, a mission is something that I had to believe in, personally, and it has to be bigger than you. This meant all of the things that I believed and felt; all of the values I held true to my heart and home had to become the very reason that I started a business.

I realized that I had quite a bit of experience with helping people and have mastered my own abilities to reach others and help them master their own skills. If I could make money by helping other people achieve their success; that was what was going to make me happy. Thus my mission was born.

My mission is to help others achieve their own success by helping them acquire the tools and training required to get their businesses going.

I know that it sounds a little strange but it works. What I suggest to anyone looking for their why is to take a look at you. Try to examine what it is that makes you happy: be it family, working on cars, playing music or writing. Use your gifts and talents to reach out to others and find a bigger reason than yourself. Find your why.

If you need any help starting a business, quitting your job or finding your why take action.

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Just Over Broke – A Better Option for Young Entrepreneurs

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Have you ever gone to cash your paycheck and realized the scary thought that you were either going to pay off all of your bills or eat? I have. I know first hand how it feels. The feeling that “I’m broke” is disheartening at best. So I got to thinking about it and it occurred to me that the employment system must be broken. It seems that too many of us as college graduates are not able to get the income that we need to survive. That is why we must become a new generation of young entrepreneurs.

Think of it this way. If you work at a job you typically make just over, just under or just even what your cost of living expenses are. These costs include rent/mortgage, car payments, credit cards, groceries, utilities and gasoline. The list goes on. All of these add up, as we all know, and usually leaves no room for emergency costs.

But why?

Just look at the system. If you cannot afford your desired lifestyle, usually you would go to college. I know personally that in the middle class most of us cannot afford to pay for school, yet make too much to get any financial aid except for loans. If you are anything like me, you know what I am talking about.

So what are the options? We can take out student loans and be in debt up to our eyeballs by the time we finish, or we do not go to college. I took the loans.

This is where the “system” comes back in. Let’s start after you finish school. You graduate from college and have tens, to hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of school loans to pay back. Let’s say that you start out in your field making 70,000 dollars a year, as this is typical of most four-year graduates. Seventy thousand dollars a year is great and all, but then we have to pay the school loans back. For the next twenty years, you are paying the loans off with half to two-thirds of your income and are forced to live excessively meager lives off the rest.

You are right back where you started.

One solution that I have found is in working from home. If you start a business and work from home, then you can usually see a greater return on you investment. I learned how to start, run and market a business. Within several weeks, I had learned more about business and marketing than had one of my friends as he graduated with a business degree. I had invested a few hundred dollars and I was on my way. I thought, “This is great!” I was able to learn a career skill set and use those skills to help others as well as myself succeed.

I still have my student loans to pay off, but maybe I can help you with some advice. If you have a little money saved up but cannot afford college; find the most effective educational marketing platform on the market and use it. This move could save you tens to hundreds of thousands of dollars and potentially get you just over broke.

Contact me for any further inquiries on starting your own business. I have been there and am always there to help.

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Keyword Use – Adding Phrases to Boost Traffic

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Everyone who writes articles, places online advertisements or posts marketing blogs looks for a better way to generate traffic to their websites. Utilizing keywords is an effective method to boost your webpage’s ranking in the search engine, but is there a better way? Adding keyword phrases to your articles or posts can increase search engine ranking and ultimately generate the sales you need.

When utilizing keywords for articles, advertisements or blog posts, most people use keywords known as “short-tail” keywords. An example of a short-tail keyword is the keyword “stereos” or “work from home.” These are great for getting small amounts of traffic to your site, but rarely will you see high conversion rates. Why is that?

For an easy answer to this question, let us look at the keyword “stereos.” Let’s say that you had a pleasant experience with using a certain brand of home theater system, and wanted to write a review. If you were to use the keyword “stereos,” your review might not get any views because though it might be relevant to the topic of stereos, you search engine rankings would have been so far down the list, due to the competition of ads and the like, that no one would see a link for it.

What would be a better method to direct people to your review?

Well, in keeping it simple, more people search for “stereos” than they would a longer term. It is easier and they normally will not have a lot of knowledge on the inner workings of Google or other search engines. If someone is looking to buy a good stereo and wants a review before they buy it, they would be more likely to search for “brand x stereo for home theater reviews.”

This is your phrase. This phrase is the kind of keyword that you want to use in your articles or other postings. Try to think about the questions that people will ask are going to be. Who is it that you are trying to reach. What made you write the article/ad/review? Why was this product so amazing? Then use those answers as your keyword phrases. The phrase “brand x stereo for home theater reviews” is what is called a “long-tailed” keyword. Less people are likely to be searching for that specific term on a search engine, but they are more likely to be “qualified traffic,” or traffic specifically seeking you out for your information.

In applying this to advertisements or articles, more “qualified traffic” means higher conversion rates, more people with a specific interest in what you are offering and potentially more money. The more keyword phrases you offer in your writing or advertisements equals greater amounts of traffic generated towards your website, granted you must remain relevant. Doing this can also improve your search engine ranking and get you more “free (organic)” listings on those search engines. Put a little thought into it and by adding phrases to boost traffic will ultimately work for you.

Take action!

If you would like to learn more about content marketing or keywords, contact me directly via email for more information or visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

Running a Business – What To Do When You Don’t Know What To Do

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

As new entrepreneurs often realize, there comes a time when the brain freezes up and you are stuck in limbo. Your business will often wither and die as a result, and you could have saved it. The problem of failure by freezing can typically be cured by these three things: Reading, Learning and Seeking.

Most of the time, if you freeze in your business, it is because you may not know what steps to take next.

Take a hypothetical situation as an example.

John starts a business selling air purification systems. He pays for his dealership fees and starts buying products to sell. He then takes his knowledge of those products and places an ad in the paper and waits. After no response, he buys another ad and waits. More time passes so he decides to keep submitting ads. After several weeks with no response, he decides he is going to wait for the right opportunity to talk to his friends and family about buying his products. They either reject his offers or don’t have the money. Frustrated, he does not know what to do next. He freezes…

Problems he is facing may be that he is placing the wrong ads or choosing the wrong audience. What he should do if refer to the list of freeze rules mentioned earlier.

Reading. There are people out there that know these products and know how to market them. John could choose to read information they write or other articles on effective marketing strategies.

Learning. Not only must he read the information, he must apply the information so he can learn its value to his particular situation and practice it. This way he can continually learn from himself, other people’s experience and his own ineffective marketing strategies.

Seeking. So he is reading, and applying that information so that he may learn, but now he needs to seek out advice or guidance from someone in his field, in order to benefit from their failures. Essentially, he needs a coach.

This is where the most effective revolutionary educational marketing platforms on the market come in to play. He could do all of this reading, learning and seeking in the professional world by talking to his manufacturer or getting online and finding a business coach or articles that may or may not help him. Or, he could find one of these revolutionary educational marketing platforms and have all of that provided for him for the same cost as a few of his ads.

These effective marketing platforms usually combine all of the articles, assist with practicing and provide business coaches to offer guidance. For such a small investment, John could learn the skill sets with which he could see his inventory and need to resupply quickly. The benefit of having these bundled are that John would only have one place to go for everything he needs to cure his failing business. Then, he can put more of his time into doing what needs to be done, selling and running a successful business.

If you, or your business, are “frozen,” because you do not know what to do next, find the most effective revolutionary educational marketing platform on the market. Use it to your benefit. Save money on ineffective ads and dust gathering inventory. Remember, the cure to a failing business is to read, learn and seek.

Feel free to contact me via email for any assistance. If you are serious about reading, learning and seeking; take action!

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Sales Training Manual – Make Sure You Have Everything You Need

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

A sales training manual is possibly the easiest way to learn the skill sets necessary to learn how to market you home based business. It will be able to teach you how to use several different types of social media as well as giving you key insight on using pay-per-click advertising platforms like Google Adwords. The key part to making sure that you have the right sales training manual to market your home based business effectively is to make sure that you have everything you need.

In the efforts of keeping this simple, any sales training manual will teach you how to set up your accounts and utilize social media for making you sales and building professional relationships. Social media includes sites like Facebook, Myspace, Twitter, blog sites, Youtube and so much more. It will explain context marketing and how to get your web pages to rank in the top rankings under certain keywords on search engines like Google, all for free.

These sales training manuals should include training and explanation on how to use paid advertising effectively and more importantly to you, cost effectively. Try to understand that each time you place an ad, it will reach someone so long as you have done it right. Sales training manuals should make it easy enough to understand to get you making a little bit of progress within at least a few weeks to a few months.

An alternative to sales training manuals would be marketing education platforms. There are a few good ones out there so pay close attention to what they offer. The best of the best should offer not only the training that you require to utilize these social media and paid advertising methods, but they should offer:

In order to learn the skill sets you need in order to make sales efficiently, you need a sales training manual. The best ones will offer training on social media and paid advertising. The best of the best would be the alternative to sales training manuals in the form of marketing educational platforms. These will include business coaches and mentoring among the previously mentioned marketing methods, just to name a few. Remember, though, you get what you put in and you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a sales training manual, make sure it has everything you need.

For more direction and information on these and other training manuals, contact me directly via or email.

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Suggetions For Success

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

If we have ever run a home business or planned on any kind of business venture, we have needed to learn how to become successful. Some people have already mastered success and do not need any advice. If you have not, however, there are a few things that you can do to improve your chances at success.

Obviously, becoming successful is really one of the main goals to starting any business. When I started, I had to figure a lot of it out myself. With some guidance from another businessperson friend of mine, I managed to learn these valuable things about success. Your actions and the products or services you sell do not entirely affect your success.

This may strike as a little contrary to the norm for what most of you think. Let me explain. The people that you hold close relationships with can affect your performance and success. Think of it this way; your circle of friends all work a 40+ hour work week and then get the weekend off and sit around complaining about their jobs. How could this potentially affect you?

The answer is simple. Typically, we as people tend to thrive off our relationships and tend to imitate to a degree the people in our surroundings. This means that we could fall into that employee mindset and lifestyle. We already have our own minds to overcome in order to become successful; we should not have to compete with our influences.

Now I am not trying to tell you to disown your friends or anything like that. I only suggest that you surround yourselves with people who are successful to let their influences and attitudes push you to a farther degree than you would on your own. I advise that you surround yourselves with people who have become successful in your field, or any other field. This way you can have access to a group of authorities on success.

Another suggestion is to become partnered with a top earner’s team. These marketers, salespeople or businesspersons are able to bring you into their team and help you achieve personal and business success. A top earner’s team is a team of affiliates or representatives who work together to ensure that each other are successful in their field. Remember your circle of influence will have a more powerful impact on your success than the products or services you offer.

For more information, you may contact me personally via email.  If you want to surround yourself with business coaches, leaders and set yourself up for success, take action.

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Time is a Valuable Commodity – Make it Work For You

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Have you ever wanted to spend more time with your family? Or have you ever had a hobby you wish you could spend more time with? I have. As a parent and musician, I decided that it was time to stop working the regular 60+ hours a week that I was working and start focusing on what really mattered to me. I am a husband to a beautiful wife and father to three awesome children. I am also a musician who had to put it on the back burner for a long while. The problem was that I never got to spend time with my family or playing music, because of work.

The problem was that I needed to find a better way to make the money necessary to provide for my family and still have the time for them that they needed. What I found was that working from home I managed to get both the time to spend with my family and music as well as not having to trade my time for dollars at some job.

Don’t get me wrong I enjoyed what I was doing, but my family had to suffer because of it. What I needed was something that could get me results. I found that network marketing was the field that was right for me. It was recession proof, it only required a handful of hours a day and it provided the money I needed to keep on top of my bills and get ahead.

I did not quit my job right away and jump right in though. I only suggest that if you have the means to. Do not take food from your table to get out there and do it. However, I did start by cutting back a few hours a week at my job and put that time into my home business. I started getting the results that I needed and then progressed from there.

I found a turnkey business plan and followed it systematically to gain the knowledge and experience that I needed to run my business. I started working with top earners in the area of network marketing and learned from them how to be successful without sacrificing my family time. I also spoke with top earners in other fields to see what they did hoping to gain some knowledge.

This revolutionary marketing system is what has allowed me to take the time to try to help other people gain more time with their families and fulfilling their dreams. I can only make suggestions, but if you are looking for a better way to spend more time with your family or more time for your hobbies and dreams, find the most effective educational marketing platform available and work with it. Use what works for you. Remember, you are the one who has control over your time and how you spend it.

Getting started is usually easy; it is just the first step that is the hardest. If you need any help or guidance, please feel free to contact me via email if you need any more information.

Take action.

Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

Work From Home – Dress For Success

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Working from home is usually an exciting idea to most. The thought of going to work by sitting at the computer in a robe and slippers while sipping on a nice hot cup of coffee really is enticing. After starting a home based business, though, many people lose their motivation and focus. They may have a great marketing plan and amazing products, but they just don’t seem to get going. As entrepreneurs running a home based business, one of the easiest ways to get focused in the morning is to dress for success.

So, you have got a schedule set and your day planner is in your hands (well one because the other is holding your coffee) and you are ready to start the day. Great! As you sit there in your robe and slippers, things seem to get a little too comfy, too relaxed. You think, “Hey, I’m at home” and feelings of taking a day off wash over you. Sound familiar? Soon you realize that the day is gone and you have a lot of work to do to catch up.

What could you have done to dissuade the call to sabbatical? The answer to this is pretty simple. Treat your business like a job, and not in the sense that you don’t want to go. I only suggest this because unless your job is to model bath robes and slippers or glorious cups of coffee, the first thing we do before going to work is get dressed in our business attire.

A baker wears an apron, a mailman wears a uniform and a nurse wears scrubs, Get the picture? They all have two things in common. They provide a service and they dress for the job they are to perform.

Now it is not demanded that you work in a three piece suit and tie if you work out of your home office, but you must try to remember that your business needs a professional at the helm. This writer and entrepreneur prefers a business casual style. Sports coat, dress shirt and jeans Is usually enough to kick start my work load accomplishments because I could never keep my schedule when I was not dressed the part.

As entrepreneurs, we are enticed by the idea of working in a bathrobe and slippers. Remember; wear the right uniform for the job. If the baker, the mailman and the nurse can do it, so can you. If you seem to lose your focus or motivation while working from home in your bathrobe, change it up, change your clothes and dress for success.

For more information on working from home, contact me personally via email.

Take action! Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

Musicians, Put More Time Into Doing What You Love

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Are you a musician by hobby or trade? Have you ever found it hard to keep up with the rigors of practice and self-improvement? I have. I have been a musician for the past thirteen years and have seen how life can become too busy to keep up with practicing or maintaining skills. There is a better method to find a way to maintain these skills and work less at your day job.

I suggest working from home. This was my solution to failing skill and fading technique as a musician. I play the guitar and have performed vocals for several different bands in the past. Working from home provides the best opportunity to put more of your time into doing what you love and less time into what you do not – work.

What kind of work from home would I suggest? Well, this is where I am partially biased as it has worked for me. I suggest to anyone working from home that they find a network marketing system that teaches them everything they need to know. I also suggest that they get involved with a top earning team because the team will have valuable knowledge to share with you in order to help your work get easier and easier.

The bottom line is that we as musicians most likely do not like working for someone else if we do not have to. If we can put more time into playing and practicing our music, why wouldn’t we find a more effective way to make money from home? Ask yourself next time you go to clock in at work, “Should I be here? Or should I be at home playing my (your instrument here)?”

Remember, stick with what you love and it will make your life so much easier. Feel free to contact me and find out more on how I did this for my music skills and myself. I am always willing to help guide and assist people with finding solutions.

Take action!

Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

Where to Begin When Starting a Home Based Business

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Have you ever been interested in opening a business or starting a home business? I know that there are several stresses and pressures that people face while deciding what to do. Myself and many others that I’ve talked to either have had or still have no idea where to start. That is where revolutionary marketing systems come in as a solution to starting a home based business.

The truth is, many people want to start a home business or work from home. According to Forbes Magazine, 79 million people in North America alone are looking to start a home business over the next few years. This means that there are going to be many opportunities for product growth and competition opening up on a global scale with in 3 – 5 years.

One foreseeable problem with this is that most people have no idea where to begin or what they want to do. Donald Trump said: “If I had to do it all over again, rather than build an old style type of business, I would have started building a network marketing business.” Network marketing is the ideal ‘own your own company’ home based business, it allows for you to learn the skill set you need in order to make any other business venture successful.

The solution to this problem, that I’ve found, is revolutionary educational marketing platform. This kind of system can help people and give them what I like to call an ‘origination point.’ This is the place where you can start gaining the experience and skills necessary to be a successful entrepreneur anywhere. Think of it like this, you start with a system and don’t like it. That’s fine, but a few years later you want to sell vacuums or music lessons or anything and everything under the sun. You are likely to have the skills necessary to make that more successful because you learned from an effective educational marketing platform all of the marketing and sales techniques that other companies use.

One of the really cool things about these systems is that there are already business plans lined out for you. So if you don’t have a product lined up or don’t know what to sell, there is a back office that works extremely well to help you get this set up easily. I have used it and it’s pretty good as far as working with the tech people and coaches.

While millions of people are going to be investing their time, resources or money into starting their home based businesses over the next few years, they just need to know where to begin. Remember millions of people in North America alone are going to be doing this, you could be one. A great ‘origination point’ for you or anyone to begin their business at home is in finding the most effective educational marketing platform around.

If you would like any further information on where to begin when starting your home based business, take action. Visit my site and hear from one of my business coaches.

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Free Press Release Site

•August 9, 2009 • Leave a Comment

As a small business owner one way to get your business name and information out on the internet is to submit press releases.  I have used this service and must say that it is very user friendly and best of all it is free to use.

For more information on submitting press releases click the link below:

Free Press Release

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Mission Statement

•August 4, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Walton Marketing Enterprises is a marketing educational and small business set-up company directed at offering high-quality revolutionary marketing education platforms and business plans with executive level coaching assistance.  We view ourselves as partners with our clients, our employees and our community.  We aspire to become a globally recognized brand name, capitalizing on the sustained interest in starting home based businesses and working from home.

Our mission is to assist and create 100 new successful entrepreneurs by the end of 2010.

Walton Marketing Enterprises desires to assist their clientele to quit trading time for dollars at a job, and improve their lives and the lives of those around them by leading them to success.  We motivate and encourage others to achieve their own personal and professional fulfillment. Our motto is:

“Promote life. Promote prosperity. Promote yourself.”

Walton Marketing Enterprises intends to utilize one on one business coaching, automated email response systems, web site assistance and call centers to increase our clientele success.

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Consumerist

•August 4, 2009 • Leave a Comment

My name is Gabriel Walton, and I am a consumerist.  To define what that means:

Consumerist -

  • an advocate for the following
  1. The movement seeking to protect and inform consumers by requiring such practices as honest packaging and advertising, product guarantees, and improved safety standards.
  2. The theory that a progressively greater consumption of goods is economically beneficial

With that said, I want to be honest with you about my business.  What Walton Marketing Enterprises does, provides  revolutionary educational marketing plans and business plans.  We also utilize one on one business coaches to help you creat a successful home based business.

If you want to hear from Greg, one of our business coaches, click here.

If you are serious about generating wealth, improving your life and creating a successful business from home:

I’ll see you on the inside.

Walton Marketing Enterprises Mission Statement

•August 3, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Walton Marketing Enterprises is a marketing educational and small business set-up company directed at offering high-quality revolutionary marketing education platforms and business plans with executive level coaching assistance.  We view ourselves as partners with our clients, our employees and our community.  We aspire to become a globally recognized brand name, capitalizing on the sustained interest in starting home based businesses and working from home.

Our mission is to assist and create 100 new successful entrepreneurs by the end of 2010.

Walton Marketing Enterprises desires to assist their clientele to quit trading time for dollars at a job, and improve their lives and the lives of those around them by leading them to success.  We motivate and encourage others to achieve their own personal and professional fulfillment. Our motto is:

“Promote life. Promote prosperity. Promote yourself.”

Walton Marketing Enterprises intends to utilize one on one business coaching, automated email response systems, web site assistance and call centers to increase our clientele success.

Be Your Own Employee

•August 2, 2009 • Leave a Comment

I was sitting in my car on my lunch break one day and realized that if I was to succeed as a business man, I needed to focus.  The thing was I didn’t have the first clue what I was doing or how to keep focused.

Then it dawned on me.

If I don’t know how to be my own boss, I do know how to be an employee.  So I applied that to myself and discovered that I could be my own employee.

“You wouldn’t take a break, go on lunch or slack off on the job if you were working for someone else, so why would you here,” I thought to myself.  I determined that if I was going to transition myself into being my own boss, I first had to start as an employee and work my way to the top.

First, I made sure that I “clocked in” on time. I had to be there on time to get my “assignments” done.

Second, I didn’t call in on my scheduled days to work.  I created a schedule for myself and stuck to it; if I needed overtime then I just worked more hours.

Third, I remembered that as with every other job, I could not receive personal calls or take care of personal business during that time.

Just like any other job, I had to develop my skills and put time into orientation, skills mastery and follow a code of conduct.  This seemed to work for me and allowed me to remind myself just how to work from home.

I Found My Why

•August 1, 2009 • Leave a Comment

Ok, so as you may or may not know, I was trying to work 60+ hours a week and spend time with my family.  I ended up becoming really frustrated with my job because I kept pouring myself into it and the patients that I worked with.  The problems I faced were that I was not making the money that I needed to support my family and have any time with them to enjoy the life we had together.  Something had to change.

What I found was that working from home was my best option.  I had no idea where to go, what I was going to do and no starting point.  That’s when I found my friend and mentor’s website and it seemed to sound better than all the lunacy people are trying to pull on the internet.  I had already had some experience with training and business leadership, but he explained to me that those things do not really matter when it comes to success.

The thing he suggested was to find my why.  What was the reason I was starting a business?  What was my mission?  I suggested that it was because I wanted to make money.  His response was that everyone wants to make money, what was the reason that I was going to be valuable to others.

I gathered what it was that I knew about myself.

     1) I like the service industry.  Offering service to others was
        one way that I seemed to enjoy whatever it was that I do.
     2) I want to have fun doing it.  So whatever it was that I was
        going to do, I did not want it to feel like I was giving my
        very soul away for a few bucks an hour.
     3) I wanted to work from home or an office but needed a plan. 
        This is because, to me, it seemed as part of the easiest
        ways to spend time with the family and not worry being
        tragically stuck at work.
     4) I wanted to quit my job.
     5) I wanted to make enough money to live a lifestyle that was
        affordable, yet comfortable.

These things were a part of who I was, but I needed to find a way to put that together to create my mission.  My friend explained to me that your business mission is the very reason you are not going to fail.  It has to stand for how far you willing to go to succeed.  Most importantly, he explained, a mission is something that I had to believe in, personally, and it has to be bigger than you.  This meant all of the things that I believed and felt; all of the values I held true to my heart and home had to become the very reason that I started a business.

I realized that I had quite a bit of experience with helping people and have mastered my own abilities to reach others and help them master their own skills.  If I could make money by helping other people achieve their success; that was what was going to make me happy.  Thus my mission was born.

My mission is to help others achieve their own success by helping them acquire the tools and training required to get their businesses going.

I know that it sounds a little strange but it works.  What I suggest to anyone looking for their why is to take a look at you.  Try to examine what it is that makes you happy: be it family, working on cars, playing music or writing.  Use your gifts and talents to reach out to others and find a bigger reason than yourself.  Find your why.

If you need help, it is only there if you ask.

My Story…

•July 30, 2009 • 1 Comment

It all happened on a rainy day a long long time ago… Uh, no I’m not going to do that to you.

My name is Gabriel Walton.  I am on the brink of thirty and have decided that my life needs change.

I started my endeavors in the adult workplace realms working for a company called Teletech.  They provided client services offering customer support call centers to their clients.  While there I managed to consistently have good sales and customer service numbers and developed excellent rapport with my customers on a daily basis.

Due to my consistency in excellence on the call boards, I was extended an offer to dine at the CEO dinners which were held monthly.  I was dining with the top executives once a month due to my performance.  This allowed me to develop professional relationships with corporate trainers and CEOs; something that I never thought was possible for an 18 year old little kid like me.

Out of these professional relationships, one corporate trainer took me under his wing.  John was a martial arts instructor and oversaw the certification for instructors for several thousand dojos in the southwest region of the United States.  He taught me things that ranged from running a medium to large sized company, how to develop leadership skills in team members, how to guide colleagues growth in their own abilities both gently and not so gently.  He essentially attempted to teach me everything he knew about instruction and leadership.

Out of these special training sessions the thing that stuck with me most is that you should never give up, always do your absolute best and do what it takes to work for the success of your team and team members.  I was involved in several speaking and training engagements, courtesy of John, about how to master your own skill sets and achieve your highest potential.   This job ended after a few years and the call center shut down and John was transferred back to New York State.  He and I sadly lost touch over the years and I moved on to the medical field.

I worked as a Certified Nurse’s Aide since 2001.  I started in Kansas and worked my way out to Colorado where I now reside.  Two of those years I held certification as a Certified Medication Aide.  Under this role I supervised two to three CNAs providing direct care for upwards of 35 to 65 patients.  I held certification with Alzheimer’s specialization through the Alzheimer’s Association of America, Heart of America chapter.

Upon moving to Colorado, I became a Team Leader whose primary role was to monitor the facility’s CNA staff for quality control and assist in skills mastery.  This included training and maintaining my skills and the skills of others through in-services and facility wide speaking engagements.  I was consistently known as the “go-to” guy for resolving any issues or concerns regarding direct patient care.

Here’s where the change comes in.

Don’t get me wrong, I love working with patients and helping them recover from surgeries, rehabilitate and go home.  I also love knowing that I could make a difference in someone’s life by ensuring they have the best end of life care to the best of my abilities.  The problem for me though is that no matter how much I tried, the hours of overtime, the giving of my very heart and soul for company and patients, I could not remain in the field because I could not afford to support my family with my highest potential.

Now those of you who know me, know that I am going to school to become a psychologist specializing in the foundation of our society – family.  But that is years away and I needed something to change now.  I tried a few of the “get rich quick” schemes that I found on the internet and, well, kept searching.  I knew what I needed and where I wanted to be, but what I lacked was the understanding of how to run my own profitable success based business.

I’ve had a little experience with Google Adwords, thanks to a lovely little scam artist that embraced my cash, and figured I could refer people to other websites to make a few extra bucks.  Heck, I even got on careerbuilder.com and monster.com to find legitimate businesses that I could start and make money.

What I found was that in most cases the buck was bigger than the bang.

What I did was I performed my due diligence and researched.  I researched until my eyes hurt.  I found this company and that, and these good things and those bad things.  As my frustration mounted, I stumbled upon my now friend and mentor’s website discussing MLM’s and how they fail to provide their affiliates with any REAL earning potential.

Since I was only exposed to a few affiliate programs I had only a little reference as to what he was talking about.  The thing that stuck was the fact that he sounded better than all the rest of the yahoos on well… Yahoo.  Since Greg and I have partnered up, he has taught me a few things more about business and marketing.  He also directed me to a revolutionary educational marketing platform that specializes in helping entrepreneurs like us develop that “business sense” we need to survive.  Since I was relatively new to the field in relation to him I figured, “if it works, use it.”

I suggest that you read through some of my articles and get to know me and what I know.  If you think that I don’t have a clue about what I’m talking about, let me know – gently ‘cause I might cry.  Kidding.

If by some chance you are interested in starting your own business or working from home, let me know. I have tried to make myself as accessible to any of you as possible for the sole purpose of giving you a fighting chance at success.

Remember, you get what you put in.  If you don’t know which direction to go, the juice is ALWAYS worth the squeeze.  That means do not worry about the how, the why or the what.  Focus on the when and let it be NOW.  The biggest thing to achieve when reaching for success is getting out of your own way.

Top Earner’s Team Site

http://www.getthelifeyouwant.info

Hello world!

•July 29, 2009 • 1 Comment

My name is Gabriel Walton.   I am looking to help other people who are looking to start a home business decide what or where they can go to find answers, guidance and motivation.

I joined up with a top earner’s team in order to best help other’s start their businesses. Check it out!

http://www.getthelifeyouwant.info